Thirty-two attorneys from Cranfill Sumner & Hartzog LLP (Cranfill Sumner) were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019 (Copyright 2018 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC).

The attorneys selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019 include:

Admiralty and Maritime Law: Jason Harris (Wilmington)

Bet-the-Company Litigation:  Dan Hartzog (Raleigh), Ted Smyth (Raleigh)

Civil Rights Law:  Patrick Flanagan (Charlotte)

Commercial Litigation:  Dan Hartzog (Raleigh), Lee Poole (Charlotte), Ted Smyth (Raleigh), Marshall Wall (Raleigh)

Construction Law: Dan Katzenbach (Raleigh)

Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law:  George Autry, Jr. (Raleigh), Stephanie Hutchins Autry (Raleigh)

Employment Law – Management:  Patrick Flanagan (Charlotte), Katie Weaver Hartzog (Raleigh)

Insurance Law:  Susan Burkhart (Raleigh), Ted Smyth (Raleigh)

Litigation – Construction: Dan Katzenbach (Raleigh)

Litigation – Insurance: Robert Griffin (Raleigh)

Litigation – Labor and Employment: Patrick Flanagan (Charlotte), Dan Hartzog (Raleigh)

Litigation – Municipal:  Dan Hartzog (Raleigh), Stephanie Gaston Poley (Raleigh)

Mediation:  Richard Boyette (Raleigh)

Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants: John Martin (Wilmington), Colleen Shea (Wilmington), P.K. Shere (Raleigh), David Ward (Raleigh)

Municipal Law: Dan Hartzog, Jr. (Raleigh)

Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants:  Dan Hartzog (Raleigh), Jason Harris (Wilmington), Rebecca Knudson (Wilmington), John Martin (Wilmington), Ted Smyth (Raleigh), David Ward (Raleigh)

Personal Injury Litigation –Plaintiffs:  Ted Smyth (Raleigh)

Professional Malpractice Law: Melody Jolly (Wilmington)

Product Liability Litigation – Defendants:  Dan Katzenbach (Raleigh), Marshall Wall (Raleigh)

Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers: Andrew Avram (Charlotte), James Black, IV (Raleigh), Buck Copeland (Raleigh), Paul Cranfill (Raleigh), Scott Fuller (Raleigh), Jennifer Morris Jones (Raleigh), Taylor Pace (Raleigh), Amy Pfeiffer (Raleigh), David Rhoades (Raleigh), Erin Taylor (Charlotte), Robin Terry (Raleigh), Nick Valaoras (Charlotte)